The Marin Post

The Voice of the Community

Blog Post

Brightpath Video

Who's pulling Senator Scott Wiener's strings on SB-50

The protests against Senator Scott Wiener's SB-50, "The More Homes Act" are growing. In this short 38-second video, opponents ask, "Where's the affordable housing?" and "Who's pulling Senator Wiener's strings?"


Scott Wiener

CLICK IMAGE NOW TO WATCH THE VIDEO


TAKE ACTION NOW!

Contact Senate Appropriations Committee Members

Anthony Portantino (D) (916) 651-4025, senator.portantino@senate.ca.gov – Represents Arcadia, Burbank, Claremont, Glendale, Pasadena, San Dimas, San Marino,

Patricia Bates (R) (916) 651-4036, senator.bates@senate.ca.gov – Encinitas, Laguna Niguel, Mission Viejo, Oceanside, San Clemente, Vista

Steven Bradford (D) (916) 651-4035, senator.bradford@senate.ca.gov – Carson, Compton, Inglewood, Lawndale, South Los Angeles, Torrance

Elena Durazo (D) (916)-651-4024, senator.durazo@senate.ca.gov – Los Angeles

Jerry Hill (D) (916) 651-4013, senator.hill@senate.ca.gov – Mountain View, Palo Alto, Redwood City, San Bruno, San Mateo, Santa Clara, South San Francisco, Sunnyvale

Brian Jones (R) (916) 651-4038, senator.jones@senate.ca.gov –Alpine, El Cajon, Escondido, La Mesa, Poway, Rancho Santa Fe, Santee, San Marcos

Bob Wieckowski (D) (916) 651-4010, senator.wieckowski@senate.ca.gov – Castro Valley, Fremont, Hayward, Milpitas, Santa Clara, Union City

SB-50 = POOR POLICY

Join elected officials, community and neighborhood leaders and citizens from around the state who are calling on the Senate Appropriations Committee to vote "NO" on SB-50.

Tags

SB-50, Affordable Housing, Sen. Scott Wiener, Senate Appropriations Committee