The Marin Post

The Voice of the Community

Subscribe to The Marin Post

Real time email alerts

Blog Post

CSPP

How to Avert a Public-Pension Crisis, Josh B. McGee / The Manhattan Institute

This incredibly thorough analysis of the pension crisis, written by Josh B. McGee of the Manhattan Institute, was sent to me yesterday by Jack Dean of Pension Tsunami. Thanks to Jack, I am sharing it with you. It is the most comprehensive study I have read on the topic in a very long time.

CLICK HERE TO READ THE ARTICLE

Josh McGee covers four main categories:

Growing Benefits,

Growing Risks,

The Costs of Debt,

The Reforms That Matter Most, and

Averting the Crisis.

All elected officials should read this!

Please send it to your town council members, your supervisors and your state representatives - Marc Levine and Mike McGuire. Email addresses are attached for all but your local town councils.

Jody - CSPP

www.marincountypensions.com

www.facebook.com/citizens4pensionreform


EMAIL OFFICIALS & MEDIA

MARIN COUNTY BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

Damon Connolly dconnolly@marincounty.org

Judy Arnold jarnold@marincounty.org

Dennis Rodoni drodoni@marincounty.org

Katie Rice krice@marincounty.org

Kate Sears ksears@marincounty.org

Marin County Administrator

Matthew Hymel mhymel@marincounty.org

U.S. CONGRESS

Congressman Jared Huffman: http://huffman.house.gov/contact

STATE ASSEMBLY

State Assembly Marc Levine: assemblymember.Levine@assembly.ca.gov

STATE SENATE

State Senator Mike McGuire: senator.mcguire@senate.ca.gov

LOCAL MEDIA

Marin Independent Journal (for letters to the editor): opinion@marinij.com